RSO Foundation


Ensuring the legacy of great music in Rockford

The Rockford Symphony Orchestra Foundation was established in October 2007 as a separate organization to build a permanent endowment to benefit the Rockford Symphony Orchestra. The Foundation prudently invests donated funds to generate annual income in perpetuity for the RSO.

Special opportunities are available to endow a chair or program to underwrite RSO musicians and programs. Naming chairs or programs recognizes donors (or honors a person dear to a donor) in a most caring and enduring way. Endowed chairs and programs are named in perpetuity.

For more information on making a gift to the RSOF or a special naming opportunity, contact Executive Director Julie Thomas at 815.965.0049 or

RSO Foundation Officers
Keith Syfert

LoRayne Logan
Vice President

Ellwyn Englof

Bill Kobler
Marcia Mueller
Richard Nordlof (in memorium)
Julie Thomas (ex officio)

We are grateful to the following leaders who have contributed to the endowment, where their gift will live on forever. (All memorial gifts and gifts of $1,000 or below are gratefully acknowledged for a period of one year).

$250,000 and above
Mr. James Lathers
Mr. Richard Nordlof
– Classics Series Guest Artist Chair

Mary Ann Eibler Loving Trust
The Funderburg Foundation
John C. McCarthy
– Assistant Concertmaster and Principal Cello Chair

Dick & Grace Leighton
– Youth Concert Education Program

Priscilla & John Cotton
Gordon & Georganne Eggers
DeWayne & Donna Fellows
Ellwyn & Gayle Englof
– Isadore Olson Scholarship Fund
Jim & Carole Gingrich
Bill & Sally Hoff
Colleen & Jack Holmbeck
Janet Kjellstrom
LoRayne Logan
Mrs. Jane Marlowe
Dan & Ruth Nicholas
Dr. & Mrs. Robert Pasky

Bob & Patty Rhea
Sterling Charitable Trust
– RSYO Sterling String Quartet
Verona A. Swenson
Keith Syfert & Linda Miller
Glenn Theil
Fred & Wendy Young

Mr. & Mrs. Richard Baker, III
Edward J. Enichen
Goddard Family Foundation
David D. Kalber
Kent & Marti Mallquist
Lisle Menzimer
Mr. Charles Prorok & Ms. Marcia Mueller
Caroline Reed
Roger & Mary Reithmeier
Brian A. Ritter
Arnold Rosen & Kathleen Kelley
Paul & Dorothy Salerno Endowment
Dick & Katie Wolff